A cold walk 

The other day I was in the New Forest, now the New Forest is beautiful and I would of loved to used lots of film on the lovely landscape and wild animals but I only had one film with me so I was waiting for a specific walk to an old castle called Hurst Castle which is at the end of a 1.5 mile shingle spit.

I had spent the day in my lovely warm coat tucked away in a warm bag while Chris took photos with my digital friend, until all of a sudden and with no warning I was taken out and exposed to the FREEZING cold weather, it may of been a lovely sunny day but omg it was cold and even colder with the wind!! I was told later on that it was 3°c which is too cold for me… I was shaking so much that I had to use my tripod to keep still. It was a very pretty walk despite the cold weather.

Leave a Reply

