A funny first adventure

One of my first proper adventures out and not just test shots from the house, was to a building called Eastney Beam Engine House, this is an old Victorian pumping station that was used for sewage, and has been restored to working conditions.

It was so loud in the building with all the mechanical things running, everything was very oily and sticky so I tried not to touch anything. Whilst I was getting close to take a photos one of the machinery spat oily but this thankfully miss me and hit Chris, my god i laughed so loud but I do not think Chris was happy as soon after he put me away without finishing a full roll of film.

Leave a Reply

